About North Somerset

The constituency of North Somerset is made up of 24 wards. It extends between two rivers with the Avon running along the north-east edge and the Congresbury Yeo to the south. It includes the three main towns of Clevedon on the west coast, Nailsea to the south, and Portishead to the north, along with smaller surrounding villages like Backwell, Butcombe, Easton-in-Gordano, and Long Ashton.